Diane's original compositions and arrangements are available for sale at 


Diane publishes under the name Segno dell'Aquila, in homage to both her community in Siena, Italy and the maker of her cello, Carlo Antonio Testore


New pieces are being prepared and uploaded every week!

Offerings so far include:

 CELLO CHAMPS - 6 short volumes of original music


Allegretto from 7th Symphony, by Beethoven

Theme from William Tell Overture, by Rossini

Trepak from Nutcracker Suite, by Tchaikovsky

Theme from Concerto in A minor, by Vivaldi


Erbarme Dich, by JS Bach

Trio Sonata in D major, by JS Bach

Allegretto from 7th Symphony, by Beethoven

Carol of the Bells, Leontovich

Bolero, by Ravel

William Tell finale, by Rossini

Danse Macabre, by Saint-Saëns

Erlkönig, by Schubert


Jingle Bells for string orchestra

Allegretto from 7th Symphony, by Beethoven

Low Dutch Tune, by Alan Chaplin

© 2021 by Diane Chaplin    

photo credits: Michelle Bates, Kimberly Whipps (Barefoot Photography),

Chris Leck, Andrine de la Rocha

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now